Admission Pre-registration 2021-22 Online Admission 2021-22 Online Fee Payment E-Notes

How can I help you?

Muthayammal Centre for Advanced Research (MCAR)

Head of the Centre

Dr. N. Sudhakar, M. Sc., Ph. D., (IUSSTF Fellow)

Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology


Dr. N. Sudha, M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D., Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. M. Maghimaa, M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D., Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology

Dr.S.Anbalagan, M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph. D., Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology

Adjunct Faculties

Dr.Ashok Pandurangan, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya, KL, Malaysia.

Dr.Arulselvan Palanisamy, Institute of Bioscience, Universitie PUTRA Malaysia, Selangor, Malaysia.

Dr.S.Suresh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology and Parasitology, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of PUTRA Malaysia, Selangor 43400, Malaysia.

Dr. Nagendra Prasad, Ph.D., 41A Gilba road, Girraween, NSW 2145, Phone: (Mobile) (61) 425 346 220 .

Dr. B.Ravindran, Research Professor, Department of Environmental Energy & System Eng., Kyonggi University, 154-42, Gwangyosan-Ro, Yeongtong-Gu, Suwon-Si, Gyeonggi-Do, South Korea, 443-760

Members of the Centre

S.No Department Name of the Faculty Name of the Faculty
1 Commerce Dr. M. Bose Associate Professor
2 Microbiology Mr. M. Selvan Associate Professor
3 Biochemistry Dr. M. Devi Assistant Professor
4 Biotechnology Dr. P. Iyyappan Associate Professor & Head
5 Chemistry Mrs. P. Sumathi Associate Professor & Head
6 Physics Mrs. Bhuvaneshwari Assistant Professor
7 Computer Application Mr. P. Ashok Assistant Professor
8 Business Administration Dr. G. Venkatesan Assistant Professor
9 Hotel Management & Catering Science Mr. Mohan Raj Assistant Professor & Head
10 Textile & Fashion Designing Mrs. Priya Assistant Professor
11 Mathematics Ms. C. Maheshwari Associate Professor & Head
12 English Mr. Sivakumaran Assistant Professor
13 Tamil Dr. P. Venkatachalam Assistant Professor

External Advisor

Prof. K. Murugesan, Professor, Centre for Advanced Studies in Botany, University of Madras, Guindy campus, Chennai-600025.

Funded Research Projects:

Dr.N.Sudhakar awarded DST-SERB sponsored research project (FT/LS-390/2012 dated 3/07/2013) in the field of plant microbe interaction entitled “Identification and functional analysis of phosphorylation as a recognition tag for SCFCOI1 dependent degradation of JAZ proteins in regulating Jasmonate signaling in Arabidopsis thaliana” Duration: 3 years (2013-16).

Funded Extension Projects

TNSCST sponsored extension project entitled “Socio-economic upliftment of people living in Kolli hills through inputs of Science and Technology’ Duration: 2 years (2013-15). Total grant sanctioned = 2, 74,000

UGC Funded Projects

Dr. N. Nithiya, Department of Chemistry, awarded UGC Minor Research Project entitled “Host Guest Association of Organic Fluorophors with β-Cyclodextrin coated CdTe Quantum dots”

Dr. A.Palanisamy, Department of Microbiology, awarded UGC Minor Research Project entitled “Production of Biodiesel by MicroAlgae isolated from Paddy Field Soil”

Faculties awarded Ph.D. degree

S.No Name Designation Specialization
1 Dr. R. Selvakumaran Principal Microbiology
2 Dr. A. Stellababy Dean Administration Tamil
3 Dr. S. P. Vijeikumar Dean Academics Biochemistry
4 Dr. A. Palanisamy Dean Examinations Microbiology
5 Dr. M. N. Periasamy Dean Admissions Commerce
6 Dr. N. Sudhakar Head, MCAR Microbiology
7 Dr. S. Anbalagan Associate Professor & Coordinator, FDP Microbiology
8 Dr. S. Shahitha Associate Professor & Head Microbiology
9 Dr. M. Maghimaa Associate Professor Microbiology
10 Dr. M. Shabana begam Associate Professor & Head Biochemistry
11 Dr. M. Devi Assistant Professor Biochemistry
12 Dr. M. Sureshkumar Associate Professor & Head Zoology
13 Dr. P. Iyappan Associate Professor & Head Biotechnology
14 Dr. P. Selvamaleeswaran Associate Professor Biotechnology
15 Dr. N. Sudha Associate Professor Chemistry
16 Dr. N. Nithiya Assistant Professor Chemistry
17 Dr. V. Vijayadeepa Associate Professor & Head, ICT Computer Science
18 Dr. R. Ramaabaanu Associate Professor & Head Commerce
19 Dr. M. Bose Associate Professor Commerce
20 Dr. S. Mohanprabhu Associate Professor & Head Statistics
21 Dr. K. Kaniyan poonkundranar Associate Professor & Head Tamil
22 Dr. P. Venkatachalam Assistant Professor Tamil
23 Dr. V. Raja Assistant Professor Tamil
24 Dr. S. R. Vasanthamani Assistant Professor Tamil
25 Dr. G. Venkatesan Assistant Professor BBA
26 Dr. T. Sakthivel Head Library
27 Dr. T. Ramesh Head, PD Physical Education

Faculties Pursuing Ph. D.,

S.No Name Department
1 Mr. H. Lookmansithic Computer Science
2 Mr. A. S. Syed Navaz Computer Science
3 Mr. P. Ashok Computer Science
4 Mrs. A. M. Nirmala Computer Science
5 Mrs. L. Devi Computer Science
6 Mrs. A. Anushapriya Computer Science
7 Mr. P. Subramaniam Computer Science
8 Mr. P. Mohan Kumar Computer Science
9 Mr. A. Karthigaiselvam BBA
10 Mr. C. Srinivasan BBA
11 Mr. M. Ramamoorthy BBA
12 Mrs. P. Sumathi Chemistry
13 Mrs. M. Sathya Chemistry
14 Mr. S. Sivakumaran English
15 Mr. A. K. Saravanan Microbiology
16 Mr. M. Selvan Microbiology
17Mrs. G. Bhuvaneswari Physics
18 Mrs. Revathi Physics
19 Mrs. C. Indirapriyadharsini Physics
20 Mrs. P. Shobanadevi Biochemistry
21 Mrs. D. Kavitha Biotechnology

MCAS Journal of Research

Know More

MCAS Research Ethics and Biosafety Monitoring committee

Convener of the Committee

Prof. R. Selvakumaran, Principal, Muthayammal College of Arts and Science, Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu.

Members of the Committee

Dr. A. Palanisamy, Dean Examinations Muthayammal College of Arts and Science, Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu.

Dr. N. Sudhakar, Head, Muthayammal Centre for Advanced Research, Muthayammal College of Arts and Science, Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu.